决定与制造商或零件供应商合作有很多因素,因此了解与您合作的公司,以及日常流程和成本控制措施非常重要。 您希望与一家拥有长期客户服务和准时交付记录的公司以及知识渊博,经验丰富的员工合作。 您可以提出的问题将有助于阐明公司的运营方式,即他们是否正在实施精益制造。

 

具有精益文化的公司包括持续努力消除与以下相关的所有形式的废物:

  • 时间
  • 新能源
  • 议案
  • 太空
  • 劳动
  • 材料

通过不断改进日常程序并创建更有条理,更高效的工作场所,公司可以更好地满足您的需求和其他客户的需求。 选择拥有精益文化的制造商的客户有三个重要的好处。

1。高品质产品
实施精益生产的一个方面是关注降低公司的缺陷率并始终保持高质量的产品质量。 有缺陷的产品导致垃圾填埋场无法使用的材料,以及浪费的时间和劳动力。 缺陷率以百万分之一(PPM)计算,大多数行业的当前平均值为25 PPM,或每百万产生的25缺陷部件。 在Viking Plastics,我们的精益之旅改善了我们的流程,使我们目前的PPM率低于2。

2。 提高效率
实施精益生产意味着不断调整生产流程以减少浪费。 调整可能包括自动化某些步骤以减少人工需求,重新布置设备以创建更流畅的工作流程,或者只是使用更清晰的标签和标牌来使工人能够更快地定位物品。 这些改进有助于确保客户不仅会收到最优质的产品,而且会更快地收到它们。 今天的客户对最有效的准时交货寄予厚望。 在Viking Plastics,我们的准时交货率为99.7%。

3。 更多敬业的员工
拥有精益文化的公司鼓励所有员工参与寻找改进流程的方法。 当员工知道他们在一个能够接受他们的想法和投入的环境中工作时,他们提高的工作满意度会带来更高的工作效率。 而且由于他们不断地对程序,产品和改进方法进行自我教育,因此工人受过更好的培训,并通过按时交付和高质量的产品来创造卓越的客户服务。 他们也对提高效率的先进流程更加了解,例如 2注塑成型 or 嵌件成型.

自2011以来,Viking Plastics一直在实施精益生产。 我们所有员工都在不断努力,不断改进。 这种致力于简化任务,简化工作流程以及找到最有效的方法来消除浪费的努力改善了我们的工作环境并最终使我们的客户受益。

要了解更多有关 我们的精益之旅 以及如何将我们获得的知识和效率运用于你, CONTACT 我们的团队今天。

There is a lot riding on the decision to work with a manufacturer or parts supplier, so it’s important to understand the company you are partnering with, right down to everyday processes and cost-control measures. You want to work with a company that has a long-standing track record of customer service and on-time delivery, and knowledgeable, experienced employees. A question you can ask that will help shed light on the way a company operates is whether they are implementing lean manufacturing.


A company with a lean culture includes a sustained effort to eliminate all forms of waste related to:

  • Time
  • Money
  • Energy
  • Motion
  • Space
  • Labor
  • Materials

By continually improving daily procedures and creating a more organized, efficient workplace, the company can better meet your needs and the needs of other customers. Here are three significant benefits to customers who choose a manufacturer that embraces a lean culture.

1.High-Quality Products
One aspect of implementing lean manufacturing is a focus on reducing the company’s defect rate and keeping product quality consistently high. Defective products result in unusable materials bound for the landfill, as well as wasted time and labor. Defect rates are measured in Parts per Million (PPM), and the current average for most industries is 25 PPM, or 25 defective parts in each million produced. At Viking Plastics, our lean journey has improved our processes to the point that our current PPM rate is less than 2.

2. Improved Efficiency
Implementing lean manufacturing means continually fine-tuning production processes to cut waste. Adjustments might include automating certain steps to reduce labor requirements, rearranging equipment to create a smoother workflow, or simply using clearer labels and signage that enable workers to locate items more quickly. Such improvements help guarantee that customers will not only receive the best quality products, but will receive them faster.  Today’s customers have high expectations for the most efficient on-time delivery. At Viking Plastics, our on-time delivery rate is 99.7%.

3. More Engaged Employees
A company with a lean culture encourages all employees to participate in finding ways to improve processes. When employees know they are working in an environment that is receptive to their ideas and input, their increased job satisfaction leads to higher productivity. And because they are continually educating themselves about procedures, products, and ways to improve, workers are better trained and engaged in creating superior customer service with on-time delivery and top-quality products. They also become more knowledgeable about advanced processes that improve efficiencies, such as 2 shot molding or insert molding.

Viking Plastics has been implementing lean manufacturing since 2011. It is an ongoing commitment by all of our employees to keep making things better. This dedication to simplifying tasks, streamlining workflows, and finding the most effective methods to eliminate waste improves our working environment and ultimately benefits our customers.

To find out more about our lean journey and how to put the knowledge and efficiency we’ve gained to work for you, contact our team today.