图片从左到右:塔米·斯托达德、戴夫·扎菲诺、里克·林德尔、丽莎·皮亚扎、马特·约翰斯顿

19 年 2023 月 2015 日 – Viking Plastics,注塑成型和增值组装服务领域值得信赖的品牌,自豪地宣布与救世军的天使树计划继续合作。 Viking Plastics 的会员发展协调员 Lisa Piazza 继续开展了这项有意义的举措,该举措于 XNUMX 年在该公司的 Cause We Care 委员会中启动。

天使树计划由救世军组织,旨在传播欢乐并满足已接受该计划的个人和家庭的假期需求。参与者或“天使”将他们的节日愿望和必需品匿名列在挂在圣诞树上的装饰标签上。捐赠者则反过来满足这些愿望,为节日期间可能面临经济困难的人们提供礼物和必需品。

今年,Viking Plastics 通过天使树计划赞助了 10 名天使,再次展现了其对企业社会责任的承诺。 “成为救世军天使树计划的一部分是我们 Viking Plastics 所珍视的传统,”皮亚扎说。 “员工们可能无法在圣诞节早上看到接受者对这份特殊礼物的反应,但当他们自己的孩子和孙子参与挑选时,他们惊人的慷慨得到了回报。”

维京塑料公司鼓励其他企业和社区成员本着这个节日的奉献精神加入进来。通过参与天使树等项目,组织可以对不幸者的生活产生有意义的影响,并在社区内产生积极的连锁反应。

关于维京塑料

Viking Plastics成立于1972年,是一家私有公司,提供创新产品,包括密封解决方案,定制注塑,组装和成型后的辅助服务。 Viking Plastics的多个工厂拥有100多台全球成型机,功能范围从50吨到720吨注塑成型,并具有2粒,嵌件成型和自动装配单元的功能。 Viking Plastics已获得IATF 16949:2016,ISO 14002:2015和ISO 9001:2015认证。

Pictured from left to right: Tammy Stoddard, Dave Zaffino, Rick Rinderle, Lisa Piazza, Matt Johnston

December 19, 2023 – Viking Plastics, a trusted name in injection molding and value-added assembly service, proudly announces its continued partnership with the Salvation Army’s Angel Tree program. Lisa Piazza, Member Development Coordinator at Viking Plastics, has carried on this meaningful initiative that started in the company’s Cause We Care Committee in 2015.

The Angel Tree program, organized by the Salvation Army, aims to spread joy and meet the holiday needs of individuals and families who have been accepted to the program. Participants, or “angels,” have their holiday wishes and necessities anonymously listed on decorative tags hung on Christmas trees. Donors, in turn, fulfill these wishes, providing gifts and essential items to those who may be facing financial hardships during the festive season.

This year, Viking Plastics has once again demonstrated its commitment to corporate social responsibility by sponsoring 10 angels through the Angel Tree program. “Being a part of the Salvation Army’s Angel Tree program is a tradition that we hold dear at Viking Plastics,” says Piazza. “Employees may not get to see the recipient’s reaction to that special gift Christmas morning, but their amazing generosity is rewarded when their own children and grandchildren partake in the selection.”

Viking Plastics encourages other businesses and community members to join in the spirit of giving this holiday season. By participating in programs like the Angel Tree, organizations can make a meaningful impact on the lives of those less fortunate and create a positive ripple effect within the community.

About Viking Plastics

Founded in 1972, Viking Plastics is a privately held company delivering innovative products including sealing solutions, custom injection molding, assembly, and post-molding secondary services. Viking Plastics’ multiple facilities house more than 100 global molding machines, with capabilities spanning the range from 50- to 720-ton injection molding, as well as capabilities including 2 shot, insert molding, and automated assembly cells. Viking Plastics is IATF 16949:2016, ISO 14002:2015 and ISO 9001:2015 certified.